Society for Cinema and Media Studies Conference

Senior Editor Courtney Berger, Assistant Editor Elizabeth Ault, and Publicity and Advertising Assistant Emily Lawrence enjoyed a few days in Atlanta last week attending the 2016 annual meeting of the Society for Cinema and Media Studies (SCMS).

Big congratulations to two prize-winning authors at the conference: Nicole Starosielki’s The Undersea Network won the 2015-2016 First Book Award. And Yeidy Rivero won the 2016 Katherine Singer Kovács award for her book Broadcasting Modernity.

As always at conferences, we enjoyed meeting our authors at the booth.

See more author photos on our Facebook page.

On Friday, we attended a reception to fete our journal Camera Obscura‘s 40th anniversary.


We were delighted to celebrate with so many wonderful editors, contributors, readers, and friends.

If you missed the conference, you can still order any of our great film, television, and media studies titles using coupon code SCMS16 at checkout.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s